Torres Strait Language Advisory Committee Meeting

The Language Advisory Committee is the lead body, responsible for steering the implementation of the Language Plan and establishment of the Regional Language Centre.

The Language Advisory Group consists of nine members from the Torres Strait language clusters: Cygnet Repu (Mabuyag), Dana Ober (Kalaw Kawaw Ya), Mr Alo Tapim (Meriam Mir), Louise Manas (Kawrareg), Lizzie Lui (Kulkalgau Ya), Benjamin Mabo Junior (Meriam Mir), Aven Noah (Meriam Mir), Maria Tapim (Meriam Mir) and Gabrial Bani (Mabuyag).

Join The Discussion

Add Your Comments

(Required, not publicised)